img3
teacher-1

Faculty & Staff

PRE-K 3
Teacher: Patricia King – pking@olmc.ws
Education: B.S., St. John’s University
Joined OLMC: 2013
What I like about teaching at OLMC: “I love my job! The children and parents are terrific. The faculty works together to create a wonderful learning environment.”

PRE-K 4
Teacher:
Angelica Delgado – adelgado@olmc.ws
Education: Lehman College
Joined OLMC:
2015
What I like about teaching at OLMC:
“.”

KINDERGARTEN
Teacher: Danielle Cavone – dcavone@olmc.ws
Education: M.A., Pace University
Joined OLMC: 1997
What I like about teaching at OLMC: “I love what I do, where I do it and who I do it with. The environment we provide for our children is a safe, loving and caring environment. Teaching at OLMC has made me a better person and the best teacher I could ever be. We are guided by the best principal who believes in each and every one of us. She is the heart of our school!”

FIRST GRADE
Teacher: Liz Pirrelli – epirrelli@olmc.ws
Education: M.S., Lehman College
Joined OLMC: 1988
What I like about teaching at OLMC: “Mt. Carmel is home to me.”

SECOND GRADE
Teacher: Brianne Penn – bpenn@olmc.ws
Education: M.S., Iona College
Joined OLMC: 2005
What I like about teaching at OLMC: “OLMC is not just a job, but also a family. The best part about OLMC is the tight knit community and all we have to offer. Our students, parents are wonderful, which makes it so enjoyable and rewarding.”

THIRD GRADE
Teacher: T.J. Masella – tjmasella@olmc.ws
Education: M.S., Special Education Pace University
Joined OLMC: 2008
What I like about teaching at OLMC: “The thing that separates OLMC from anywhere else I have been is ‘family.’ The faculty, students, and parents are a family, acting as one for the betterment of our children. The level of support that I feel from the administration on down is unmatched. Everything that is done at OLMC is for the benefit of the children, and I’m thankful to be a part of the ‘family’ that invests all that we have in making our school the best that it can be.”

FOURTH GRADE
Teacher: Sr. Joanne – srjoanne@olmc.ws
Education: M.S., Seton Hall
Joined OLMC: 1963
What I like about teaching at OLMC: “I have loved teaching at Mt. Carmel for many years, because of the diversity of our students. Over the years I have worked with a wonderful faculty dedicated to the educational excellence and compassion for every student.”

FIFTH GRADE
Teacher: Theresa Gilberti – tgilberti@olmc.ws
Education: M.A., Special Education, College of New Rochelle
Joined OLMC: 1999
What I like about teaching at OLMC: “Teaching at Mt. Carmel is a wonderful experience! Mt. Carmel is like family. Our children are the best children around. We are truly unique. There is no place else like OLMC!”

SIXTH GRADE
Teacher: 
Justin Vallarelli – jvallarelli@olmc.ws
Education:  B.S., Iona College
Joined OLMC: 2015
What I like about teaching at OLMC: “.”

SEVENTH GRADE
Teacher: Thomas McCaffery – tmccaffery@olmc.ws
Education: M.S., St. Peter’s College
Joined OLMC: 2005
What I like about teaching at OLMC: “The students are humble, respectful and successful. Our students always shine the brightest when it matters most! The OLMC administration and faculty always put the students first.”

EIGHTH GRADE
Teacher: Anne C. Donnellan – adonnellan@olmc.ws
Education: M.S., Manhattanville College
Joined OLMC: 2011
What I like about teaching at OLMC: “I teach in a lovely school community where the parents and pupils are very supportive and respectful. I admire the students and their continuing ability to amaze me.”

STAFF
Principal
Sr. M. Stephen, RDC – srmstephen@olmc.ws

Secretary – Registration
Mrs. Ellen Consoli – e.consoli@olmc.ws

School Nurse
Mrs. Danielle Nash, R.N. –
914-592-7575 x 108

SIS – Records
Mrs. Toni Fitzpatrick Mauro – tmauro@olmc.ws

Computer 2 – 8
Alumni Records & Information

Mrs. Emma Fico – efico@olmc.ws

Librarian
Mrs. Tracy Talarek – tracytalarek@olmc.ws

Guidance
Mrs. Paulette Pezzella

Title I
Miss Barbara Cain

Art Teacher
Mary Ann Berry

Music Director
Mr. Stephen Knoblock

Physical Education
Mr. Rich Katz

CCD Director
Deacon Dan Moliterno
914-592-4280

Parish Secretary

914-592-6789